My Daily Devotional


Read-Hear-Keep

“Blessed is the one who reads the words of this prophecy, and blessed are those who hear it and take to heart what is written in it, because the time is near.”
Revelation 1:3

Do you read your Bible each day, but do not get a message from God? If you find yourself in this situation, this devotional is for you, and hopefully will help you find the wisdom God wants you to receive each day. I believe this scripture tells us how God wants us to read the Bible, as there are three key things that we need to understand. This wonderful scripture tells us that we should “Read” His word, then we must “Hear or Understand” His word, and last we must “Keep, or put into Practice” His word. It won’t do you any good to simply read God’s word, if you don’t hear or understand what it is saying to you. Also it doesn’t mean anything if you read it and understand it, if you don’t keep and obey what it tells you. I hear many people say that they read their Bibles daily, but they don’t understand it. If you find yourself in this situation, you need to develop a closer relationship with God, as you are not where you need to be. You need to pray that God will give you the ears to hear and understand what the Bible is telling you. God wants you to understand His word, and when you pray and ask for wisdom, you will find that the more you read, the more you will understand what God is saying to you. Believe me this really works as God will begin to give you more and more insight into what the scriptures mean. When the meaning of His word begins to jump off the page as you read them, you will then be at the place you need to be. When you are this point, then you need to keep and put into practice in your life, the commands of God. The words of the Bible are your roadmap to a bountiful, peaceful and joy filled life when you are able to read, and hear and put into practice God’s Holy Word. Begin today to get into God’s Holy Words, and let them minister to you.

Pastor Robert W. Brock My Daily Devotional Volume Eight
November 17

About robertwbrock

Robert William Brock, Jr. I was born in Pineville, Kentucky, the son of Robert William Brock and Irene Napier, I grew up in the beautiful southeastern part of Kentucky. I attended Union College in Barbourville, Kentucky graduating with a degree in Business Administration and Accounting. Early in my career I became interested in Health Care Administration and spent the rest of my career in Hospital Administration, where I retired after 45 years. After retiring from health care I have devoted the past ten years to a ministry, having founded and directed the Nehemiah Network, which provides assistance to the needy people in our area, by bringing together the numerous community organizations, churches and businesses to work collectively to meet the community needs. The Nehemiah Network concept has now spread throughout the nation and over 10,000 programs have been developed, in almost all the states, adopting the framework of the Network. I am a published author of 17 Christian books, and have spent over thirty years tracing my ancestors and writing a book about my Kentucky Heritage. My books are listed below: “Our Kentucky Heritage” “My Daily Devotional” "My Daily Devotional Volume II" "My Daily Devotional Volume III" "My Daily Devotional Volume IV" "My Daily Devotional Volume Six" "My Daily Devotional Volume Seven" "God’s Plan for the Family” " God’s Plan for a Father” "God's Plan for a Joy Filled Life" "The Silent Church" "God's Plan For Financial Freedom" "Living Without Sin" "My Kentucky Heritage" "Brock Family Cookbook" All of my books can be ordered at Amazon.com by typing in my name Robert William Brock, Jr. As part of my ministry I write a free daily devotional which is distributed on a daily basis to over 2 million people daily via e-mail. I live with my wife Margaret of 45 years in East Liverpool, where we have resided for over 33 years. We have three children and six grandchildren.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

