My Daily Devotional


Help Someone

“In everything I did, I showed you that by this kind of hard work we must help the weak, remembering the words the Lord Jesus himself said: It is more blessed to give than to receive.”
Acts 20:35

Did you know that helping others is not an option for you, but is a command from God? Throughout the Old and New Testament there are dozens of passages, where God is telling us to help others. Jesus even goes further and tells us that His greatest commandment is to love others as we love ourselves. It is so easy in this selfish, self-centered world in which we live, to focus on ourselves, to the extent that we neglect the hurts and needs of others. The parable of the Good Samaritan, is an example Jesus used to demonstrate that people will walk by someone in need and not even see them, or stop to help. We see in this example that the people who did not stop to help were condemned, but the man who stopped to help, was blessed for what He did. I want you to take seriously what God commands you to do, and be a blessing to someone. God has put people around you that you can reach out to. The people where you work, your classmates, your friends, your family, even the people in your neighborhood are in your life for a reason. You can reach out to these people with a smile and a gesture of friendship. Offer them a word of encouragement, or do a good deed for them, to let them know they are not alone, and that Jesus loves them. Think about someone in your life that could use a little daily encouragement to deal with a problem they may be facing, and help them. Take this responsibility very seriously and help someone today.

Pastor Robert William Brock My Daily Devotional Volume Five
January 10

About robertwbrock

Robert William Brock, Jr. I was born in Pineville, Kentucky, the son of Robert William Brock and Irene Napier, I grew up in the beautiful southeastern part of Kentucky. I attended Union College in Barbourville, Kentucky graduating with a degree in Business Administration and Accounting. Early in my career I became interested in Health Care Administration and spent the rest of my career in Hospital Administration, where I retired after 45 years. After retiring from health care I have devoted the past ten years to a ministry, having founded and directed the Nehemiah Network, which provides assistance to the needy people in our area, by bringing together the numerous community organizations, churches and businesses to work collectively to meet the community needs. The Nehemiah Network concept has now spread throughout the nation and over 10,000 programs have been developed, in almost all the states, adopting the framework of the Network. I am a published author of 17 Christian books, and have spent over thirty years tracing my ancestors and writing a book about my Kentucky Heritage. My books are listed below: “Our Kentucky Heritage” “My Daily Devotional” "My Daily Devotional Volume II" "My Daily Devotional Volume III" "My Daily Devotional Volume IV" "My Daily Devotional Volume Six" "My Daily Devotional Volume Seven" "God’s Plan for the Family” " God’s Plan for a Father” "God's Plan for a Joy Filled Life" "The Silent Church" "God's Plan For Financial Freedom" "Living Without Sin" "My Kentucky Heritage" "Brock Family Cookbook" All of my books can be ordered at Amazon.com by typing in my name Robert William Brock, Jr. As part of my ministry I write a free daily devotional which is distributed on a daily basis to over 2 million people daily via e-mail. I live with my wife Margaret of 45 years in East Liverpool, where we have resided for over 33 years. We have three children and six grandchildren.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

