My Daily Devotional


Following God

“For this reason a man will leave his father and mother to be united to his wife, and the two will become one flesh.”
Ephesians 5:31-33

Fifty two years ago Margaret and I were married in a small church in Bell County, Kentucky. I was 22 years old and Margaret was 21 years old when we were married. Our life during these 52 years has been one of happiness, peace and joy. We have been blessed with three wonderful children who love the Lord and are Christians. They have married wonderful husbands and wives and are living for the Lord. We have seven fantastic grandchildren who are being raised in Christian homes, with loving parents. God has been good to us and has blessed our children and grandchildren. Both Margaret and I grew up in good Christian homes where our families respected each other and taught us good Christian values. I could not have asked for a better environment and instruction than I received as I grew up. I believe if we establish our family structure with respect, love, caring and honor for each other, all centered around God, we have a good foundation in which to raise our children, and provide the opportunity for them to have a better chance to succeed in their lives. I believe our parents and their parents set this foundation for us, and we are in turn passing this foundation on to our children and our grandchildren. The Bible places such significance on the role of the parents and stresses the great importance of this role so much that God gave one of his Ten Commandments to provide guidance to the children as to the respect they are to have for their parents. Exodus 20:12 “Honor your father and your mother, so that you may live long in the land the Lord your God is giving you.” Both husbands and wives have their roles and must work together in raising their children, and must fulfill these roles to enable their children to be the best they can be. The parents must do their part in order to make the family a cohesive unit, and one that will be pleasing to God. They must establish the foundation for the family. 2nd Thessalonians 2:15 “So then, brothers, stand firm and hold to the teachings we passed on to you, whether by word of mouth or by letter.” As I think back about my life and my parents I think of this scripture, as all during my life I now realize they were always teaching me what was right and wrong. My mother and my grandparents were all involved in telling me, and showing me how I should live my life, and teaching me that I was to always have God first in my life. God has placed the mother and father in the role of determining the guidelines, and the commands of God, and to put them to work in their families.

Pastor Robert William Brock My Daily Devotional Volume Two
February 10

Read today’s daily devotional here, then Click on the link and read the other 365 devotionals here free. http://tinyurl.com/h5p2mhb

About robertwbrock

Robert William Brock, Jr. I was born in Pineville, Kentucky, the son of Robert William Brock and Irene Napier, I grew up in the beautiful southeastern part of Kentucky. I attended Union College in Barbourville, Kentucky graduating with a degree in Business Administration and Accounting. Early in my career I became interested in Health Care Administration and spent the rest of my career in Hospital Administration, where I retired after 45 years. After retiring from health care I have devoted the past ten years to a ministry, having founded and directed the Nehemiah Network, which provides assistance to the needy people in our area, by bringing together the numerous community organizations, churches and businesses to work collectively to meet the community needs. The Nehemiah Network concept has now spread throughout the nation and over 10,000 programs have been developed, in almost all the states, adopting the framework of the Network. I am a published author of 17 Christian books, and have spent over thirty years tracing my ancestors and writing a book about my Kentucky Heritage. My books are listed below: “Our Kentucky Heritage” “My Daily Devotional” "My Daily Devotional Volume II" "My Daily Devotional Volume III" "My Daily Devotional Volume IV" "My Daily Devotional Volume Six" "My Daily Devotional Volume Seven" "God’s Plan for the Family” " God’s Plan for a Father” "God's Plan for a Joy Filled Life" "The Silent Church" "God's Plan For Financial Freedom" "Living Without Sin" "My Kentucky Heritage" "Brock Family Cookbook" All of my books can be ordered at Amazon.com by typing in my name Robert William Brock, Jr. As part of my ministry I write a free daily devotional which is distributed on a daily basis to over 2 million people daily via e-mail. I live with my wife Margaret of 45 years in East Liverpool, where we have resided for over 33 years. We have three children and six grandchildren.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

