My Daily Devotional


Little White Lies

“A false witness will not go unpunished, and he who pours out lies will not go free.”
Proverbs 19:5

In our permissive society, which is becoming more and more evil, people do not hesitate to tell lies, to either get out of uncomfortable situations, or simply to keep from hurting the feelings of others. The Bible gives us many scriptures about lying, and warns us that lies can severely hurt and damage the lives of others. Good reputations have been ruined by lies, and even families torn apart and marriages ruined. Lying is a sin, and many people think little about lying. Even the so called “little white lies” are sins. God wants us to be truthful at all times, and tells us that the words that come out of our mouth, is generated from what is in our hearts. I have seen statistics that state that one innocent white lie, may result in as many as 6 other lies to cover up the original lie. This is a slippery slope that so many people get caught up in, as one sin leads to another and then another. As Christians, we are to be the examples for others around us, but if we are caught telling even the little innocent white lies, we are not being the examples of what God wants us to be. We are no different than other people, when we are caught in a lie. We need to be different and tell the truth in all situations. I realize that God may not judge us as harshly as if we committed murder, but lying is still a sin in God’s eyes, and if we continue to sin in this way, we are not following His commands. God tells us to remove all sin from our life, and the little white lies are still sins in His eyes. I would encourage each of you to think about what you say. Let your words be truthful at all times.

Pastor Robert William Brock My Daily Devotional Volume Five
February 13

Read today’s devotional, then Click on the link and read the other 365 devotionals here free. http://tinyurl.com/ze3r6bk

About robertwbrock

Robert William Brock, Jr. I was born in Pineville, Kentucky, the son of Robert William Brock and Irene Napier, I grew up in the beautiful southeastern part of Kentucky. I attended Union College in Barbourville, Kentucky graduating with a degree in Business Administration and Accounting. Early in my career I became interested in Health Care Administration and spent the rest of my career in Hospital Administration, where I retired after 45 years. After retiring from health care I have devoted the past ten years to a ministry, having founded and directed the Nehemiah Network, which provides assistance to the needy people in our area, by bringing together the numerous community organizations, churches and businesses to work collectively to meet the community needs. The Nehemiah Network concept has now spread throughout the nation and over 10,000 programs have been developed, in almost all the states, adopting the framework of the Network. I am a published author of 17 Christian books, and have spent over thirty years tracing my ancestors and writing a book about my Kentucky Heritage. My books are listed below: “Our Kentucky Heritage” “My Daily Devotional” "My Daily Devotional Volume II" "My Daily Devotional Volume III" "My Daily Devotional Volume IV" "My Daily Devotional Volume Six" "My Daily Devotional Volume Seven" "God’s Plan for the Family” " God’s Plan for a Father” "God's Plan for a Joy Filled Life" "The Silent Church" "God's Plan For Financial Freedom" "Living Without Sin" "My Kentucky Heritage" "Brock Family Cookbook" All of my books can be ordered at Amazon.com by typing in my name Robert William Brock, Jr. As part of my ministry I write a free daily devotional which is distributed on a daily basis to over 2 million people daily via e-mail. I live with my wife Margaret of 45 years in East Liverpool, where we have resided for over 33 years. We have three children and six grandchildren.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

