My Daily Devotional


Are You Worry Free

“Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God.”
Philippians 4:6

Today, I want to encourage you not to worry, but in every situation, let God know what you need in prayers and requests, while giving thanks. When you look at the meaning of worry in the dictionary, it literally means “to be pulled in different directions.” Another definition means to “strangle”. Worry can literally destroy your peace, and weaken your faith. It can destroy your health, wastes your energy, control you, and make any problem seem bigger than it really is. The Bible talks much about worry, and the damage it can do. I can only imagine what worry does in the heart of God, when he sees His children caught in the trap of their negative attitudes, while His plan provides for a peaceful mind, free from worry. God’s plan for you provides a life free from worry, one of freedom and dependency on Him for all your needs. When you don’t depend on God for everything, and rather begin depending upon your own strength and ability, that is when worry will creep into your life. When you take life into your own hands, worry will always be the result. In the scripture above, the Apostle Paul gives you the formula for eliminating worry, and establishing peace in your life. When you begin to pray to God with a thankful heart, asking Him for anything, this is the perfect picture of showing Him your dependence on Him. If you are struggling with situations in your life, and desperate for the power and strength to deal with them, now is the time to turn to God, who can give you His peace and His comfort, during your storms. God can calm the waters, give you peace in any circumstance, and make you worry free.

Pastor Robert William Brock My Daily Devotional Volume Six
April 3

Just click on the link at the end of this sentence to read the entire book and 365 other Daily Devotions. http://tinyurl.com/gspyum9

Click and like the following link which will take you to my Pastor’s Page where you can read all my books for free. https://www.facebook.com/Robert-W-Brock-Pastor-16556518313…/

About robertwbrock

Robert William Brock, Jr. I was born in Pineville, Kentucky, the son of Robert William Brock and Irene Napier, I grew up in the beautiful southeastern part of Kentucky. I attended Union College in Barbourville, Kentucky graduating with a degree in Business Administration and Accounting. Early in my career I became interested in Health Care Administration and spent the rest of my career in Hospital Administration, where I retired after 45 years. After retiring from health care I have devoted the past ten years to a ministry, having founded and directed the Nehemiah Network, which provides assistance to the needy people in our area, by bringing together the numerous community organizations, churches and businesses to work collectively to meet the community needs. The Nehemiah Network concept has now spread throughout the nation and over 10,000 programs have been developed, in almost all the states, adopting the framework of the Network. I am a published author of 17 Christian books, and have spent over thirty years tracing my ancestors and writing a book about my Kentucky Heritage. My books are listed below: “Our Kentucky Heritage” “My Daily Devotional” "My Daily Devotional Volume II" "My Daily Devotional Volume III" "My Daily Devotional Volume IV" "My Daily Devotional Volume Six" "My Daily Devotional Volume Seven" "God’s Plan for the Family” " God’s Plan for a Father” "God's Plan for a Joy Filled Life" "The Silent Church" "God's Plan For Financial Freedom" "Living Without Sin" "My Kentucky Heritage" "Brock Family Cookbook" All of my books can be ordered at Amazon.com by typing in my name Robert William Brock, Jr. As part of my ministry I write a free daily devotional which is distributed on a daily basis to over 2 million people daily via e-mail. I live with my wife Margaret of 45 years in East Liverpool, where we have resided for over 33 years. We have three children and six grandchildren.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

