My Daily Devotional


Are You A Fisher Of Men

“Come follow me, Jesus said, and I will make you fishers of men.”
Matthew 4:19

As I was growing up I spent many wonderful days with my grandfather on the banks of the Cumberland River fishing. These were some of the most peaceful times of my life, just being with my grandfather as our minds were not on our difficulties and struggles, but rather on just talking and spending time together. We both loved to fish, and whether we caught anything or not really didn’t matter to us. The Bible tells us that several of the Disciples were fishermen, and I can imagine they also experienced the peace and contentment that fishing can bring. The Bible also tells us that we are all called to be fishermen, however instead of catching fish we are to catch the souls of the lost and unsaved. We are to cast the Gospel in open waters and sit back and hope for a bite, and if we are lucky we can hook someone. Once we catch them, and tell them about Jesus, the rest is up to God. The Bible tells us one more thing that we are to do after we catch them, and that is to make them disciples. Making them disciples is taking them with us as we walk together with Christ, and growing together in fellowship, relationship, love, hope, faith and trust with the Holy Spirit leading us. Being fishers of men is something we are all called to do, and we can do it in all walks of our lives, in our jobs, in our schools, in our neighborhoods, everywhere we go we have an opportunity to lead someone to Christ. This is why it is so important for people to know that you are different, than the world, as your light needs to shine brightly for others to see. God’s great commission is for you to go and tell others the Gospel, to share the good news. Fishing can be fun and oh so rewarding, when you lead someone to know Jesus.

Pastor Robert William Brock, Jr.
My Daily Devotional Volume Six
May 14

Just click on the link at the end of this sentence to read the entire book and 365 other Daily Devotions free. http://tinyurl.com/gspyum9

Click and like the following link which will take you to my Pastor’s Page where you can read all my books for free. https://www.facebook.com/Robert-W-Brock-Pastor-16556518313…/

About robertwbrock

Robert William Brock, Jr. I was born in Pineville, Kentucky, the son of Robert William Brock and Irene Napier, I grew up in the beautiful southeastern part of Kentucky. I attended Union College in Barbourville, Kentucky graduating with a degree in Business Administration and Accounting. Early in my career I became interested in Health Care Administration and spent the rest of my career in Hospital Administration, where I retired after 45 years. After retiring from health care I have devoted the past ten years to a ministry, having founded and directed the Nehemiah Network, which provides assistance to the needy people in our area, by bringing together the numerous community organizations, churches and businesses to work collectively to meet the community needs. The Nehemiah Network concept has now spread throughout the nation and over 10,000 programs have been developed, in almost all the states, adopting the framework of the Network. I am a published author of 17 Christian books, and have spent over thirty years tracing my ancestors and writing a book about my Kentucky Heritage. My books are listed below: “Our Kentucky Heritage” “My Daily Devotional” "My Daily Devotional Volume II" "My Daily Devotional Volume III" "My Daily Devotional Volume IV" "My Daily Devotional Volume Six" "My Daily Devotional Volume Seven" "God’s Plan for the Family” " God’s Plan for a Father” "God's Plan for a Joy Filled Life" "The Silent Church" "God's Plan For Financial Freedom" "Living Without Sin" "My Kentucky Heritage" "Brock Family Cookbook" All of my books can be ordered at Amazon.com by typing in my name Robert William Brock, Jr. As part of my ministry I write a free daily devotional which is distributed on a daily basis to over 2 million people daily via e-mail. I live with my wife Margaret of 45 years in East Liverpool, where we have resided for over 33 years. We have three children and six grandchildren.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

