My Daily Devotional


God Can Move Your Mountain

“If you have faith as small as a mustard seed, you can say to this mountain, move from here to there, and it will move. Nothing will be impossible for you.”
Matthew 17:20-21

During our lives, we will all face major life-changing situations. The loss of a job, financial issues, the death of a loved one, a problem with our health, and possible relationship issues with friends and even with family members, or even with our spouses. There are few people that at some time in their life that will not face a mountain that they do not know how to overcome. I know that many of you are facing a mountain today, that just seems to high, and you don’t know how to get over it. The message I want to give you today, is how you can respond to these life changing mountains. You can either allow the mountain in your life to keep you from fulfilling your purpose of serving God, and robbing you of your peace, joy and the abundance of this life, or you can move forward in His strength, putting your trust and faith in God to remove your mountain, and live in victory. In the scripture above Jesus tells you that if you have faith as small as a mustard seed, you can say to your mountain “Be gone, and it will be gone.” Having grown up on a farm, a mustard seed is one of the tiniest seeds, so it doesn’t take a lot of faith, but the question is, “do you trust God enough to put your complete faith in Him.” Let me encourage you today, that there is not a mountain too high, or a burden too heavy that you are facing that cannot be moved. You may not understand why God has placed this mountain in your life, but He has not placed it there, without giving you the strength to overcome it. God knows what you are facing today, and wants you to have faith in Him to overcome. I want you to know that God will give you whatever strength you need to overcome, but you need to draw closer to Him, pray to Him, read His Holy words and then trust and have the faith that He will move your mountain. When you make God first in your life and obey His commands in all you do, “you can say to this mountain to move and it will.”

July 25
My Daily Devotional Volume Nine
Pastor Robert William Brock, Jr.

This is my newly published My Daily Devotional Volume Nine. Click on the link to read all 365 devotionals for free. http://tinyurl.com/mvta3r5

Click on the following link to take you to my Pastor page where you can read all my books for free. https://www.facebook.com/Robert-W-Brock-Pastor-16556518313…/

About robertwbrock

Robert William Brock, Jr. I was born in Pineville, Kentucky, the son of Robert William Brock and Irene Napier, I grew up in the beautiful southeastern part of Kentucky. I attended Union College in Barbourville, Kentucky graduating with a degree in Business Administration and Accounting. Early in my career I became interested in Health Care Administration and spent the rest of my career in Hospital Administration, where I retired after 45 years. After retiring from health care I have devoted the past ten years to a ministry, having founded and directed the Nehemiah Network, which provides assistance to the needy people in our area, by bringing together the numerous community organizations, churches and businesses to work collectively to meet the community needs. The Nehemiah Network concept has now spread throughout the nation and over 10,000 programs have been developed, in almost all the states, adopting the framework of the Network. I am a published author of 17 Christian books, and have spent over thirty years tracing my ancestors and writing a book about my Kentucky Heritage. My books are listed below: “Our Kentucky Heritage” “My Daily Devotional” "My Daily Devotional Volume II" "My Daily Devotional Volume III" "My Daily Devotional Volume IV" "My Daily Devotional Volume Six" "My Daily Devotional Volume Seven" "God’s Plan for the Family” " God’s Plan for a Father” "God's Plan for a Joy Filled Life" "The Silent Church" "God's Plan For Financial Freedom" "Living Without Sin" "My Kentucky Heritage" "Brock Family Cookbook" All of my books can be ordered at Amazon.com by typing in my name Robert William Brock, Jr. As part of my ministry I write a free daily devotional which is distributed on a daily basis to over 2 million people daily via e-mail. I live with my wife Margaret of 45 years in East Liverpool, where we have resided for over 33 years. We have three children and six grandchildren.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

