My Daily Devotional


Free From Sin

“People who cover over their sins will not prosper. But if they confess and forsake them, they will receive mercy.”
Proverbs 28:13NLT

Over the 45 years I was a hospital administrator I have heard so many of our physicians say that one of the things that prevent so many of their patients from really being cured is that they cannot bring themselves to admit to the fact that they have a particular disease. High blood pressure, diabetes, asthma and many other diseases can be treated if people would admit that they have these diseases and begin treating themselves with the medications and treatments that can sometimes cure these diseases. Denial is something that many people do very well. Without admitting to a problem many times you cannot get help for it. This can also hold true for sin in our lives, as we can deny it all we want, treat it in many ways but never get to the root of the problem. We need to confess and admit the sin to ourselves and to God. We then need to repent and seek God’s forgiveness. The idea is to turn from sin and not to do it again. So many of us do not try to treat the sin in our life because it will mean work, it means that we have to avoid things in our lives that are harmful for us. It means that we may have to give up something that we enjoy, which is sin. Once we admit to our sin, we have to avoid being around it, as it could mean a change in our lifestyle, who we run around with, where we go and things we do. It is difficult to admit to our sins because we see it all around us and it is hard to avoid. Once we admit our sins to God we have to depend upon him to work in our lives and protect us and help us avoid temptations. If this devotional is causing you to think that it may pertain to you, as you are continuing to do things that you know are things that God calls sins, this could be the day that you could ask God to forgive you of your sins and to turn away and not continue in your life of sin. You simply have to ask Jesus to come into your heart this morning and to forgive you of your sins. He will wash you white as snow and will not remember your sins any longer. You can start your life anew, as all your sins will be forgiven. If you take this simple step to ask Jesus into your heart, he will give you the Holy Spirit that will lead and direct you in the future to withstand the temptations of Satan and sin. You will also receive the most wonderful gift you will ever get, as you will also receive an eternal home in Heaven. Take just a moment this morning to ask Jesus into your heart and receive this free gift and leave behind your life of sin.

Pastor Robert William Brock, Jr.
My Daily Devotional Volume One
August 13

Read today’s daily devotional here. then Click on the link and read the other 365 devotionals here free. http://tinyurl.com/hbcp38n

Click on the following link to take you to my Pastor page where you can read all my books for free. https://www.facebook.com/Robert-W-Brock-Pastor-16556518313…/

About robertwbrock

Robert William Brock, Jr. I was born in Pineville, Kentucky, the son of Robert William Brock and Irene Napier, I grew up in the beautiful southeastern part of Kentucky. I attended Union College in Barbourville, Kentucky graduating with a degree in Business Administration and Accounting. Early in my career I became interested in Health Care Administration and spent the rest of my career in Hospital Administration, where I retired after 45 years. After retiring from health care I have devoted the past ten years to a ministry, having founded and directed the Nehemiah Network, which provides assistance to the needy people in our area, by bringing together the numerous community organizations, churches and businesses to work collectively to meet the community needs. The Nehemiah Network concept has now spread throughout the nation and over 10,000 programs have been developed, in almost all the states, adopting the framework of the Network. I am a published author of 17 Christian books, and have spent over thirty years tracing my ancestors and writing a book about my Kentucky Heritage. My books are listed below: “Our Kentucky Heritage” “My Daily Devotional” "My Daily Devotional Volume II" "My Daily Devotional Volume III" "My Daily Devotional Volume IV" "My Daily Devotional Volume Six" "My Daily Devotional Volume Seven" "God’s Plan for the Family” " God’s Plan for a Father” "God's Plan for a Joy Filled Life" "The Silent Church" "God's Plan For Financial Freedom" "Living Without Sin" "My Kentucky Heritage" "Brock Family Cookbook" All of my books can be ordered at Amazon.com by typing in my name Robert William Brock, Jr. As part of my ministry I write a free daily devotional which is distributed on a daily basis to over 2 million people daily via e-mail. I live with my wife Margaret of 45 years in East Liverpool, where we have resided for over 33 years. We have three children and six grandchildren.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

